Board of Commissioners

Starkville Housing Authority is governed by a five member publicly appointed, unpaid Board of Commissioners.

SHA Board of Commissioners:

Loren Bell, Chairman

Sophia Nickels, Vice Chair

James Henley, Jr., Commissioner

Willie Gillespie, Commissioner

Carla Williams, Commissioner

Housing Authority Board of Commissioner meetings are open to the public and are usually held on:

Date- 2nd Thursday of every month
Time-12:00 Noon
Hilton Garden Inn
975 Hwy 12 East
Starkville, MS 39759